ACTA Nationally

Visit ACTA Website for  national ACTA and details of previous day conferences. You will need to register/log in

ACTA Mission Statement

“We are a group of Catholics, some of whom are ordained, brought together by our love of Christ’s church and our anxiety about its future. Still inspired by the Second Vatican Council, we want to contribute fully to the life of our church so that we may be a more effective sign of the Kingdom of God. To do this, we believe that an atmosphere of openness and dialogue both with each other and with our church leadership needs developing.  Accordingly, we aim to supply channels of free and frank communication. We desire to create a climate of trust and respect for all where this dialogue may be fostered.”

During 2013, an Interim Constitution for the national movement was approved. The key principles are that the structure should be as simple and non-hierarchical as possible and Diocesan Groups should proceed at their own pace and develop their own structures.

The Diocesan Groups are based in the 22 Dioceses of England & Wales.  Their main task is:-

  • To promote ACTA across their of dioceses in England and Wales
  • To increase support from clergy, religious and lay people.
  • To identify, pursue and develop local opportunities and structures for dialogue at parish, deanery and diocesan levels.
  • To elect delegates to a National Delegate Council.

The role of the National Delegate Council (NDC) is:

  • To formulate policy on common issues.
  • To decide on national initiatives.
  • To support and facilitate the work of the Diocesan Groups.

The Leadership Team are responsible to the NDC for:

  • providing collective leadership and direction.
  • representing the movement nationally.


Comments are closed